Milestone

by

 

I have been having a bad week generally in terms of weight loss. Perhaps a bad two weeks. Some lack of progress seemed reasonable because I had some high sodium meals, and other times I couldn’t figure out why I was seeing no progress.

I still haven’t figured out what was going on, but today my body seems to have dumped a bunch of water weight and I miraculously find myself at 201.2 lbs.

Why is this odd number important? Back in the summer of 2010, which was my last serious “I’m going to get fit and loose weight” attempt this was the exact number I made it to before life happened and I slid back up to 237.8 lbs.

I remember being very disappointed with myself that I had been within 1.2 lbs of cracking the 200 lb mark and I didn’t make it.

To be fair it was a brutal diet and I was exercising at the gym everyday and I was riding my bike to and from work (a total of 26 KM/day). I think I was simply unable to maintain the rigor of the diet and the huge level of activity.

This time round has been much easier. The diet mostly takes care of itself. I certainly have moments of frustration where I feel like I am doing everything right and nothing is happening. But, then there are days like today.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

