Mini-Goal: 30 lbs!

by

I’m feeling a bit stunned that 30 lbs is a mini-goal. Looking back on my weight tracking the last 10 lbs have not taken me any longer to lose than the previous 10 lbs, but it has felt longer. This is a warning sign that I am becoming a bit too pre-occupied with the number on the scale and becoming impatient for it to go down.

I am of course extremely happy to hit a 30 lb loss. It’s not a small achievement. At the same time I feel conflicted that I got to a point where I could hit a 30 lb loss and still not be under 200 lbs. I’m trying not to judge myself harshly, and I’m also trying to realize that I am doing something to address this right now and all I need to do is to keep doing what I am doing. It does give me some confidence to know that I can do this and if I can lose 30 lbs I can definitely lose 10 more lbs after that. So 40 lb goal, here I come!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

