Could Be Worse

by

Following Confessions of a Food Addict’s (now defunct blog) theory that weight loss bloggers don’t post when they are not doing well, I more or less lived up to that in the past couple of weeks.

It’s not as bad as it has been in the past. I’ve stayed on track with my moderate goal of logging every single piece of food that I put into my body with the exception of last week when I was hit by a nasty cold/flu bug. I’m reasonably sure that there is no chance I over ate that week as food was the last thing on my fevered mind as I prayed for sleep and the virus to leave my body.

I’m also on track with the overall slow and steady calorie reduction. I’m currently working on 2,400 cal/day this week, a repeat of last week not because I think I over ate, but because I have no idea what I ate since I didn’t log it.

It has not escaped me that this is the first time I’ve been really and truly sick since I began this ‘get healthy’ kick. It also has not escaped me that this is the first time I’ve been away from the gym for over 8 weeks. So, despite my commitment to getting my food under control before I really focus in on exercise getting back to the gym next week, routine or no routine is a priority.

In my pre-‘get healthy’ kick I typically got 3-4 bad cold’s per winter and 1-2 per summer. Last summer was pure joy in that I didn’t have a single summer cold. I’m really seeing the benefits of exercise and if I don’t want a repeat of last week I need to get my body moving again.

The crunchy bits:

Week 5 Q4 – February 1 – 7th, 2009
Overall: 70%
Household: 38%
Health & Beauty: 71%
Finance: 86%
Career: 105%
Entertainment: 52%

Week 6 Q4 – February 8 – 14th, 2009
Overall: 70%
Household: 62%
Health & Beauty: 62%
Finance: 86%
Career: 71%
Entertainment: 67%

Week 7 Q4 – February 15 – 21st, 2009 (sick week)
Overall: 42%
Household: 22%
Health & Beauty: 38%
Finance: 52%
Career: 57%
Entertainment: 38%

Leave a Reply

