Weekly Check In: Week 40

by

It’s strange to me that there are really only 12 weeks left and I’ll have been at this for a year. In some ways I don’t think I have accomplished nearly enough. If I look at the ‘science’ of calorie counting, then it is reasonably to expect weight loss of 1 pound per week and at that rate I would be very close to a size 6 by now…. I’m not, I’m a size 12 right now.

To be more positive for a moment, I am a size 12 right now. I was a size 20 in February when I began this. I keep thinking that I started at a size 12 and then I get disappointed with my progress. What I need to realize is that I started trying to loose weight for the first time at a size 12, and that I did so ineffectively so many times that the long term effect was that I went from a size 12 where I was unhappy to a size 20 where I was very unhappy.

I also need to remember how happy I was to be back at a size 12 when I first got here. It was spectacular. I had not been this size in years, I could go in and shop in ‘regular’ stores for the first time in a very long time

I am in a bit of a slump right now, just getting by on what I need to do to finish my 12 weeks of phase II. I am really eager for phase III to start now so that I can feel more comfortable in my measurements of progress. I know that a scale is not everything, but it is something to add to the mix, especially as I am feeling like my body is on a bit of a plateau. I fully expect that at the end of phase III I will have some changes that I want to make in terms of being a bit more strict with food, measuring, etc… and changing up my gym routine.

The Crunchy Bits (Including Last week which I forgot to post):

Week 7 Q3 – November 16 – November 22, 2008
Overall: 80%
Household: 95%
Health & Beauty: 86%
Finance: 86%
Career: 95%
Entertainment: 38%

Week 8 Q3 – November 23 – November 29, 2008
Overall: 70%
Household: 71%
Health & Beauty: 76%
Finance: 62%
Career: 57%
Entertainment: 81%

Running Weekly Average
Overall: 69%
Household: 73%
Health & Beauty: 70%
Finance: 63%
Career: 72%
Entertainment: 65%

Quarter 1:
April 2008 – June 2008
Overall: 55%
Household: 75%
Health & Beauty: 62%
Finance: 46%
Career: 36%
Entertainment: 53%

Quarter 2:
July 2008 – September 2008
Overall: 45%
Household: 63%
Health & Beauty: 55%
Finance: 34%
Career: 30%
Entertainment: 41%

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

