Weekly Check-In – Week 37

by

Success, another post within a week. I just caught up with Confessions of a Food Addict where she suggests that when reading weight loss blogs you can usually tell how well it’s going by how neglected the blog is. That is, if it’s not going well, chances are neither is the weight loss / health goals.

I have to agree. It’s a pretty good indicator that I’m doing poorly when I don’t post at least once a week. That being said, I will repeat: Success, another post within a week!

Last week actually went very VERY well. I for some reason had no trouble keeping the calories under control, and I got to the gym 4 times in the week despite leaving the last workout to the last day. I also felt more in control of other areas of my life and did well on my life balance goals.

So, I’m back to week 2 of 12 on my consistency plan, working on week 3 three week, I may yet crack the never before seen week 4 next week. If I can keep this up it may only take me 11 months to complete 2 12-week plans. I need to ditch that sarcasm though. It really is an achievement. I’ve never stayed with any weight loss / get in shape / get healthy program this long before EVER. So, I’ve had some setbacks, but none have really been longer than for a couple of weeks, and even during those weeks I had days I tried. Quite a remarkable change from being completely a workaholic-to-couch-to-pizza-to-couch-to-work kinda gal for months on end.

I’m even happy to report that I woke up at 6:30 am…. on a Monday morning… AND…. got my butt out of bed to go to the gym this morning. Without an alarm clock. Go me!

The Crunchy bits

Week 5 Q3 – November 2 – November 8, 2008
Overall: 88%
Household: 95%
Health & Beauty: 100%
Finance: 100%
Career: 105%
Entertainment: 38%


Quarter 3 October 5 – January 3rd, 2008

Running Weekly Average
Overall: 38%
Household: 64%
Health & Beauty: 59%
Finance: 50%
Career: 75%
Entertainment: 77%


Quarter 1:
April 2008 – June 2008
Overall: 55%
Household: 75%
Health & Beauty: 62%
Finance: 46%
Career: 36%
Entertainment: 53%


Quarter 2:
July 2008 – September 2008
Overall: 45%
Household: 63%
Health & Beauty: 55%
Finance: 34%
Career: 30%
Entertainment: 41%

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Weekly Check-In – Week 37”

  1. Easy Says:

    So that’s why I keep not posting in my journal….

    It all makes sense.

    And also, I need to get my ass in gear seriously.

Leave a Reply

