Weekly Check in – Week 36

by

Success, a weekly check in within 1 week. 

I have also been moderately successful at staying or getting back on track. I am still not measuring up to my initial gung-ho (is there a correct way to spell that?) motivated first 12 weeks. However, I am still persisting. I have not given up, at least not entirely, and I’m trudging along. 

What does this mean?

Well it means as compared to my first stellar results of dropping 6 full dress sizes I have nothing new to report in that department. It also means that I have not gained back any size / weight, or if I have it’s not noticeable. 

This is an important realization for me. I often fall victim to the all or nothing mentality. If I can’t do it all then I should just bin it all and start again at some later point in time. The results of this mentality are well documented in the diet industry, my weight loss history, and my closet. All binning the whole thing accomplishes is gaining back all the weight I lost and then some. 

So why should I celebrate not loosing weight? Well, maybe I shouldn’t celebrate that, but I should celebrate not gaining it back or maintaining. I have been the same size for months now. My jeans are not too tight, I fit into winter clothes that looked good on me a few years back. They’re actually a bit loose. 

This is what I must keep in mind:

Why All Or Nothing Doesn’t work

All = weight loss, health & fitness success

Nothing = weight gain, health & fitness failures & harder challenges in the future

Something = Maintenance, holding onto past successes and not creating new future challenges. 

When I get to that place, and I do visit often, where I think that because I can’t do it all I should do none of it, I need to remember that doing nothing is actually a step backwards, if I can just do a bit, then that will keep me where I am, and that, is something. 

The Crunchy Bits

Week 4 Q3 – October 26 – November 1, 2008
Overall: 66%
Household: 57%
Health & Beauty: 86%
Finance: 52%
Career: 48%
Entertainment: 86%


Quarter 3 October 5 – January 3rd, 2008
Running Weekly Average
Overall: 59%
Household: 56%
Health & Beauty: 49%
Finance: 37%
Career: 68%
Entertainment: 87%


Quarter 1:
April 2008 – June 2008
Overall: 55%
Household: 75%
Health & Beauty: 62%
Finance: 46%
Career: 36%
Entertainment: 53%


Quarter 2:
July 2008 – September 2008
Overall: 45%
Household: 63%
Health & Beauty: 55%
Finance: 34%
Career: 30%
Entertainment: 41%
Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

