(bi)Weekly Check-in: Weeks 34 & 35

by

It really isn’t a weekly check-in if I don’t check-in. 

Weeks 34 and 35 are my first two weeks of my third quarter on this journey. Like most attempts at weight loss I started out strong and then fade. The good news is this is the first time I’ve still been tracking my successes 9 months into a year. By this point I’ve usually fallen hard, crashed completely and gained back much of the weight I’ve lost in the 1st Quarter. So, while I can’t say the 2nd quarter was a huge weight loss success like the 1st was, nor has the 3rd quarter lived up to the 1st at this point. They are vast improvements over regression. If I have not managed to loose weight in the past 3 months, I have succeeded at not gaining it back. That is in fact no small success. I need to recognize that for what it is, a true accomplishment and the beginning of breaking the wagon jumping, yo-yo dieting cycle. 

So YAY me for achieving something. Now, onwards and upwards.

Week 2 Q3 – October 12 – October 18, 2008
Overall: 57%
Household: 48%
Health & Beauty: 19%
Finance: 43%
Career: 86%
Entertainment: 90% 
Week 3 Q3 – October 19 – October 25, 2008
Overall: 37%
Household: 57%
Health & Beauty: 0%
Finance: 5%
Career: 62%
Entertainment: 71%
Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

