Photo Diet: Day 2, Dinner

by

Dinner went better today. I started with my leek and potato soup that I made yesterday. I had this as an early dinner around 4:45 pm.

Leek and Potato Soup

Leek and Potato Soup

The recipe and nutritional information can be found on Calorie Count. It makes 5 servings of about 1 cup each.

Leek and Potato Soup - 89 Calories

Leek and Potato Soup - 89 Calories

My daily calories were only above 700 now and I didn’t feel like eating another 4 servings of soup so I gave into take away. I eat a mainly vegan diet in that I’m allergic to milk and eggs and I don’t eat any meat…. well with the exception of fish…. so I’m not sure what that makes me…. well honestly with the exception of raw fish… I guess that makes me a really weird vegan with one really off the scales flaw in my diet.

Typically when I get japanese it means sushi (so fish with rice), tempura (which is 300+ calories on it’s own), soup, and wakame (seaweed) salad. So I scaled it back and got sashimi with miso soup and some rice on the side, I halfed the portion of rice they gave me.

Sashimi Dinner with Half-Rice, Miso Soup and Tea - 662 calories

Sashimi Dinner with Half-Rice, Miso Soup and Tea - 662 calories

I was still under my 1,500 and I wanted some desert, so I had my soy ice cream and some tea.

Purely Decadent Cherry Nirvana Soy Ice Cream - 190 calories

Purely Decadent Cherry Nirvana Soy Ice Cream - 190 calories

DAY 2 TOTAL CALORIES: 1583

Now, that’s more like it! And, that’s quite a bit of food for a diet range day, in fact that’s quite a bit of food for dinner, forget that I had breakfast and lunch as well.

The photo’s are definitely helping me to keep track of everything I’ve eaten, and to make more sensible choices.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

