Photo Diet: Day 1, Lunch

by

One thing I hate doing, and almost always fail at is packing a lunch. I’ve never figured out why I will pay $5.00 for a supermarket wrap that is stale, tastes gross and has way too much butter and mayo (who puts butter on wrap?), but I won’t pack my own.

Congratulations cameraphobia #2:

Tomato Cucumber Wrap, 229 Calories

Tomato Cucumber Wrap, 229 Calories

Sundried Tomato Wrap
Dijon Mustard (1.5 tsp)
Cucumber, diced (6 slices, 36 grams)
Tomato, diced (3 slices, 80 grams)
Mixed Sprouts

And, I did wrap it up to go. Too early for lunch, what with breakfast after 9:00 am.

To Go

To Go

I’ve already made a leek and potato soup for dinner, but it’s under 100 cal per serving (servings are small). That brings my total daily calories to 733. I need to eat around 1200 to not be ‘starving myself’ which is a bad diet habit I fall into when I’m trying too hard. So I can get a coffee and some juice on my errands today.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

