I can sleep in tomorrow!

by

I got out of bed at 6:22 am this morning (okay 2 minute improvement), and I went to the gym for day 4 this week (1 goal accomplished). Which means I get to sleep in on Friday. Friday & a sleep in & it’s a long weekend, doesn’t get too much better than that.

I’m still a bit freaked out about this size 14 thing. It sounds naive but when I started this “no scale until I establish consistency” I thought I’d loose some weight, maybe 10-20 possibly as much as 30 lbs…. but to be down 6 sizes (20-14), well that’s something else!

I am both looking forward to and not looking forward to shopping in “regular” stores again. I’m not looking forward to it because the women who work in plus sized stores are really the most friendly non-judgemental positive sales people I’ve met. The clothes in plus sizes stores are not just larger, but are cuts that are more flattering to a full figure. I’m not looking forward to being the big girl in the “regular” girl store and having to pull the largest size off the rack.

I am looking forward to it because it will be a huge accomplishment to not only put a bunch of sizes behind me, but also a whole set of stores. I’ve felt cut off from “regular” world and while I have been accepted by plus sized world, I want to re-enter “regular” world. I also know if I can find the motivation to get through the next couple of sizes then I can make it a few more to hit the middle of the road sizes that will look good on a size 6-8.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

